No valid iPhone code signing keys found in keychain error

PerdeFlonPerdeFlon SEMember

Hi,
I get this error when trying to build the HelloWorld_iPhone app using Xamarin Studios. I do have a valid certificate gotten from our Company admin. I can build and run on a simulator a corresponding simple app using Xcode only.
Is there any manual configuration in XS needed so that XS knows where to find my certificate?

BR,
Peer

• JohnMillerJohnMiller USForum Administrator, Xamarin Team Xamurai
    edited May 2013

@peer754, Do you have a provisioning profile from Apple to sign an app for a device?
    This is different than a license for Xamarin Studio.

• PerdeFlonPerdeFlon SEMember

Yes I have provisioning profile and also a valid license for Xamarin. Do you mean I'll need another signing lic for Xamarin?

• PerdeFlonPerdeFlon SEMember

Hi again,

It’s working now and it didn’t have anything to do with the Xamarin license.
    I am totally new to both app development and also to the Mac world as you probably can tell ;)

The missing bit in this puzzle was for me to connect my certificate to Xcode through the organizer whick I didn’t know.
    However, as I’ve been informed, running on the simulator will not normally need to have a cert at all and this is verified by me being able to run the app from Xcode.

BR,
    Per

• stesvisstesvis USMember ✭✭✭

Hi, I am totally new to Xamarin and iOS, but I HAVE to build an app for my company.
    I get the same error when I build the solution (HelloWorld iPhone).
    Could you tell me the exact steps to make it work?
    I don't know what "connect my certificate to Xcode through the organizer" even means...

Thx
    Cristian

• JonElsterJonElster USMember

Hi..
    What's the solution to this?
    thx!

• JohnMillerJohnMiller USForum Administrator, Xamarin Team Xamurai

@JonElster,

Have you looked at this tutorial?

http://docs.xamarin.com/guides/ios/getting_started/device_provisioning/