Swipe on ListAdapter

Hello Guys...

I am a newbie to xamarin and want to seek advice on following.

I have created an app which ListOut set peoples names and images.Now my requirement is when user swipes on cell of a person it should show details of that paticular person.

Following are codes which I tried.

public class MyScheduleActivity : ListActivity, View.IOnTouchListener { UserDetails noterep = new UserDetails(); List<UserModel> item = new List<UserModel>(); Android.Views.ViewGroup parent; Android.Views.View convertView; private Activity activity; private TextView _myButton; private float _viewX; protected override void OnCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) { base.OnCreate(savedInstanceState); item = noterep.GetAllNotes(); ListAdapter = new NoteAdapter(this, this, Resource.Layout.NoteListRow, item.ToArray()); activity = this; var view = (convertView ?? activity.LayoutInflater.Inflate(Resource.Layout.NoteListRow, parent, false)) as LinearLayout; _myButton = view.FindViewById<TextView>(Resource.Id.myView); _myButton.SetOnTouchListener(this); } public bool OnTouch(View v, MotionEvent e) { switch (e.Action) { case MotionEventActions.Down: _viewX = e.GetX(); break; case MotionEventActions.Move: var left = (int)(e.RawX - _viewX); var right = (left + v.Width); v.Layout(left, v.Top, right, v.Bottom); break; } return true; } }

Any Kind of help and suggestions are welcomed.

• CortezCortez USMember ✭✭✭

Hello my friend @Tinku!

I made a very simple project. The Main.axml, the layout doesn't matter now. This example only detects the swipe (with direction) on it.

It is suitable for listview items i think. This layout could be very easily a listview item to. A listview item's custom layout is a layout(Linear/Relative/Table) with views on it(TextView, Button, EdiText, etc.). You can listening the gesture in the adapter for example.

If you want to listening the gesture in the whole listview i can suggest you the ListView.PointToPosition() method.