This class is not key value coding-compliant for the key

Hi,

I'm a beginner at C# and very new to iOS and Xamarin - but am teaching myself and making some progress towards my first app (a battle calculator for an iOS game). I have two issues which I have been unable to resolve on my own after hours of fiddling and scouring the web.

For my root controller I have a TabBarController which has 2 NavigationControllers and one standard ViewController set as its tabs. The page that is being loaded has several buttons of which I have one wired via an outlet to push a new ViewController onto the NavigationController in the first tab. Loading this up in the simulator has no problems. Deploying to my device throws me this exception:

Objective-C exception thrown. Name: NSUnknownKeyException Reason: [<screenAttacker 0x16593570> setValue:forUndefinedKey:]: this class is not key value coding-compliant for the key btnWall.

I've seen that this could be caused by setting a Main Interface in the info.plist and can confirm that both the iPad and iPhone sections are blank for this field.

Also this can be caused by outlets not being deleted correctly or objects being linked to outlets which no longer exist etc. I deleted all entries in the .h and .m files and removed all outlet connections (in deleted and re-added all buttons also) and created a fresh one.

The second (and I'm assuming unrelated) issue is warnings MT3005 & MT3006 - also only when deploying to device:

Warning MT3005: The dependency 'System.Xml, Version=2.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7cec85d7bea7798e' of the assembly 'monotouch, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065' was not found. Please review the project's references. (MT3005)