Could not resolve type with token 01000012

I've been developing my app now for at least 5 months. I've been wanting to try the xamarin previewer so i updates visual studio xamarin forms and then i updated my nuget xamarin forms for my portable, ios and android.

now when i try to debug the application on the device i get

System.TypeLoadException: Could not resolve type with token 01000012

on this line

global::Xamarin.Forms.Forms.Init(this, bundle);

which i find very odd

origionally my xamarin forms nuget version was 2.3.3.168

so i thought id update to the stable version which was the same version number 2.3.3.168 but it had "stable" beside it

i've downgraded again but still get the same error.

any thoughts

thanks

Answers

• CostasAletrariCostasAletrari USMember ✭✭

ok,, by choosing detailed for my debug output window i found that it was due to xamarin.forms.maps not being updated to the latest version and it solved the issue

• PawKanarekPawKanarek USMember ✭✭

This is happening after update xamarin.forms...

• dafdaf JPMember

I got this exception when I installed Rx package (System.Reactive.Linq) with nuget only on a core project of my Xamarin.Forms project.
    It was solved after installing it to iOS project.

• RobinSchroeder.8683RobinSchroeder.8683 USMember ✭✭

@EllenK said:
    I had a similar issue: xamarin System.TypeLoadException: Could not resolve type with token 01000037
    After removing all bin and obj folders, the error automatically went away. Very strange.

Agree with @EllenK, had to delete ALL bin and obj.

• MayurKerasiyaMayurKerasiya USMember ✭✭

@EllenK Thank you your solution worked for me

• igormonteiro.0167igormonteiro.0167 USMember ✭✭

I had different xamarin forms versions in my solution..when I change to unique version.. works

• ParamjitSinghParamjitSingh USMember ✭✭

@Vulcan said:

Do you have using XAML Compilation, disable it and rebuild.

https://developer.xamarin.com/guides/xamarin-forms/xaml/xamlc/