ZXing.Net into standard .net 2.0 library and Xamarin application

JeromeGodboutAmotusJeromeGodboutAmotus Member ✭✭
edited January 28 in Xamarin.Forms

Hi,
I'm new to Xamarin and this whole .NET, I,m starting a new project and I was creating .NET library 2.0 to put the commun code. I have a need to extract multiple barcode from an image and was using ZXing as demo on Window with full .NET Framework 4.7. Now I would like to port this to Xamarin and I'm having some trouble to integrate it into my library. Here's my project structure:

• GF-Trace.Android (Xamarin Android)

• Reference to:
      • GF-Trace
      • NuGet packages:
      • Xamarin.Forms
      • ZXing.Net
        * Android.*
  • GF-Trace (.Net Standard 2.0 lib)

• Build Dependencies:

• GF-Imaging
    • NuGet packages:

• Xamarin.Forms
      • ZXing.Net
  • GF-Imaging (.Net Standard 2.0 lib)

• NuGet packages:
      • Xamarin.Forms
      • ZXing.Net

I have some hard time to make it work properly. The compiler complain about missing reference.

Severity    Code    Description Project File    Line    Suppression State
Error       Can not resolve reference: `zxing`, referenced by `GF-Trace`. Please add a NuGet package or assembly reference for `zxing`, or remove the reference to `GF-Trace`.  GF-Trace.Android        

Under UWP, it does compile but when running I get a method missing exception error:

System.MissingMethodException
  Message=Method not found: 'ZXing.Result[] ZXing.BarcodeReader.DecodeMultiple(Byte[])'.
  Source=GF-Trace
  StackTrace:
   at GF_Trace.Views.XyMeasurementPage.ExtractQRCodeMessageFromImage(Byte[] bitmap) in ...\GF-Trace\GF-Trace\Views\Debug\XyMeasurementPage.xaml.cs:line 128

So I wonder how I should be doing this? GF-Imaging is a reusable lib that implement function to manipulate images and could do some processing to recover barcode with ZXing. GF-Trace is the common application library that also can use some ZXing types. GF-Trace.Android or GF-Trace.UWP consume the GF-Trace.