Forum Xamarin.Android

Announcement:

The Xamarin Forums have officially moved to the new Microsoft Q&A experience. Microsoft Q&A is the home for technical questions and answers at across all products at Microsoft now including Xamarin!

To create new threads and ask questions head over to Microsoft Q&A for .NET and get involved today.

The "LinkAssemblies" task failed unexpectedly

Hi everyone,

I'm still new to Xamarin development. I'm currently making an app with Xamarin.Android. It builds and runs fine when 'Linking' is set to None. When I set linking to 'Sdk Assemblies Only,' it throws the following error when building: