Need Help AutoComplete XLabs(Newbie to Xamarin)

sethimanojsethimanoj USMember ✭✭

Hello Community,

I am a newbie to Xamarin Platform and need help with the AutoComplete Control from XLabs. Can somebody share a small demo app build showing working of AutoComplete.

Till now I have gone through the XLab xaml sample for AutoCompleteView but it's codebehind part is missing. Please help me with that.

TIA.

Best Answers

Answers

• sethimanojsethimanoj USMember ✭✭

@AlessandroCaliaro : I had tried that project. I am getting error

• AlessandroCaliaroAlessandroCaliaro ITMember ✭✭✭✭✭

I don't know, try to open an Issue on GitHub

• sethimanojsethimanoj USMember ✭✭

@AlessandroCaliaro : I want something like this
    ?
    Can you please direct me how to achieve this on both platforms(iOS and Android) using Xamarin.Forms?

• AlessandroCaliaroAlessandroCaliaro ITMember ✭✭✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer

I have tested XLabs Controls and it works almost like your example. There is the source code so you can modify it.

https://dropbox.com/s/8dymm5l6q5swvqe/Screenshot%202016-07-17%2013.11.21.png?dl=0

• PubuduGayanPubuduGayan NZMember ✭✭✭
    edited July 2016

Hi @sethimanoj I have implement similar thing but it is a really primary solution. Basically you need Two way text field and list view.

I ended up like as picture showing . Again I am warning this is not perfect and need lots of implementation for example orientation vice, the section after the list view etc. if you interest please let me know.

• sarveshsinghsarveshsingh INMember ✭✭

@AlessandroCaliaro @PubuduGayan @sethimanoj is it possible to implement Autocomplete text box without XLab or any paid nuget plugin in xamarin forms

• PubuduGayanPubuduGayan NZMember ✭✭✭

hi @sarveshsingh its long long time a go... anyway if my memory is correct i didn't use any zlab or paid nugets just simple controllers and bit of hack code.

• sarveshsinghsarveshsingh INMember ✭✭

thanks @PubuduGayan for reply