Problem with Rg.Plugin.popup plugin

RokiRoki SIMember ✭✭

So i've installed this plgin called rg.plugin.popup, and its needed to define it in mainActivity like this

Rg.Plugins.Popup.Popup.Init(this, bundle);

But the error is : "Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
Error CS0234 The type or namespace name 'Popup' does not exist in the namespace 'Rg.Plugins.Popup' (are you missing an assembly reference?) CloudDMS.DemoMobileApp.Android"

Anyone had a similar problem with this plugin?

Best Answer

Answers

• AdamMeaneyAdamMeaney USMember ✭✭✭✭✭

Show either the Android project packages.config or the section of your Android csproj with the package references to make sure you got it installed on the platform correctly.

• RokiRoki SIMember ✭✭

I don't have any project.config or Android csproj file. Now when I looked at other project, I had it in. Are those files generated automatically or I need to make them? Sorry, im kinda new to xamarin..

You have to have something in your Android project that details the installed NuGet packages, as otherwise you don't have any installed and that clearly wouldn't go well.

In your project, you have a CloudDMS.DemoMobileApp.Android.csproj, probably under CloudDMS.DemoMobileApp.Android folder in wherever your project is on your machine.

At the location that csproj is, there is potential to be a packages.config file, or that csproj file itself.

One of those files will list any installed packages.

Otherwise, right click on your Android project in Visual Studio, push Manage NuGet Packages, and add the popup plugin again and you should see it.

Most likely that is all you need to do either way.

• RileyASIRileyASI Member ✭✭