Best SQLite.net PCL to use with Xamarin?

I'm new to this and was wondering what's the best SQLite.net PCL to use? My solution consists of 3 different projects: WP, IOS and Android version. The only thing these 3 projects share are the PCL files (UI will be separate for each one). I've found SQLite.Net PCL via NuGet visual studio, but am haven't a hard time finding documents for it. Is this the best PCL to go with or there are better recommend ones?

• LoriLalondeLoriLalonde CAInsider, University, Developer Group Leader ✭✭✭

The SQLite-net PCL by Frank Kreuger is the one that Xamarin University uses in their XAM160 - Working with SQLite and Mobile Data class: https://university.xamarin.com/classes/track/cross-platform-design

You can find some documentation on how to get started on the Xamarin developer site: http://developer.xamarin.com/recipes/android/data/databases/sqlite/

• SilverSurferSilverSurfer USMember ✭✭

I noticed there are a few SQLite via nuget

SQLite.net-PCL
    SQLite-net PCL
    SQLite.net-PCL async

I was able to find some documents by clicking on the link id of the author site page. It appears the majority of people downloaded SQLite.net-PCL and I understand this is only Synchronous. This may be okay for the apps, but I will probably go with SQLite.net-PCL async.

Thanks for the response!

• JamesMontemagnoJamesMontemagno USForum Administrator, Xamarin Team, Developer Group Leader Xamurai

I recommend using the official from Frank: https://www.nuget.org/packages/sqlite-net-pcl/

I just did a live coding session on this:

• dpedrinhadpedrinha DEMember ✭✭✭

What about the other plugin from the same author called SQLite.Net-PCL?

There are two: SQLite.Net-PCL and sqlite-net-pcl

Both from Frank.

What's the difference between them?

• GuyProvostGuyProvost CAMember ✭✭✭

@dpedrinha said:
    What about the other plugin from the same author called SQLite.Net-PCL?

There are two: SQLite.Net-PCL and sqlite-net-pcl

Both from Frank.