Error java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added

SreeeeSreeee INMember ✭✭✭

Hi guys
I am new with xamarin

Getting an error like this :
Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
Error java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added : Landroid/support/v4/accessibilityservice/AccessibilityServiceInfoCompat; SmartTweet.Android

I update all the nuget packages, but the error still occur.

Anybody please suggest a solution

Thanks in advance... :)

Best Answers

• rakeshraghavanrakeshraghavan INMember ✭✭
    Accepted Answer

Just remove every Xamarin.Android.Support... (and their dependencies ) in your Droid project and add them again .

Accepted Answer

Unload the android project and reload it [Right click on the android project then click unload project. After that reload the project]. Better do it for every project [IOS,Android,UWP and portable]. I guess it will resolve your issue. If still you are facing issue send me a message.

• SreeeeSreeee INMember ✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer

@rakeshraghavan I solved it by adding the namespace to the loadapplication(). But getting System.ArgumentNullException

Also select the portable project in reference manager for android, ios and windows
    In android:

Same done at ios and windows project reference manager.

I don't know why getting this exception. Surround the loadapplication() with try catch, but not solved.
    Can you have any suggestion...

Answers

Accepted Answer

Just remove every Xamarin.Android.Support... (and their dependencies ) in your Droid project and add them again .

@rakeshraghavan I create a new project and add all the files and packages again, but after installing xam.plugin.media showing the same error.

I will remove all the android packages and try once more as you said.

Once you done. If its not working let me know