unit testing Xamarin Form Android project and getting theme attribute conflicts

Hi all,

Years ago I wrote a few android apps, and I've decided to get back in and try it with Xamarin. After going back and forth on ideas, I decided to give the xamarin forms a whirl. From the defaults I generated a forms app with the following:

Xamarin.Forms.Droid
Xamarin.Forms.UWP
Xamarin.Forms.PCL
(DELETED iOS)

Now from my understanding, I created an additional Xamarin.Forms.Droid.UITest project using XUnit (Note: I've tried the default of NUnit too)

I've got a mix of styles (from the PCL) and theme (from Droid).

Recently I asked a question over trying to get my theme recognized within the android test project: Unit testing a Xamarin Forms Android specific code project

I'm not running into a conflict that shows up within xunit / nunit as the testing strategy. I feel like it's because the FormsAppCompatActivity with an older activity type, but I'm new to Xamarin and am unsure on how to approach this.

I get a lot of these type of errors:

Attribute layout_anchorGravity already defined with incompatible format.

The full list of the similar Attribute errors is:

• fabSize
  • tabMode
  • expandedTitleGravity
  • layout_scollFlags
  • layout_collapseMode
  • collapsedTitleGravity
  • tabGravity
  • showDividers
  • displayOptions
  • showAsActions
  • actionBarSize

here is the basic code... At this point, I got a simple test of forcing it to be false to know it works.

//Within the Android Forms project, I have this inheritance:
public class MainActivity : global::Xamarin.Forms.Platform.Android.FormsAppCompatActivity {
    // typical code
}

//within the Android UITest project
public class MainActivity : Xunit.Runners.UI.RunnerActivity {
    // tests can be inside the main assembly
    AddTestAssembly(Assembly.GetExecutingAssembly());

AddExecutionAssembly(typeof(ExtensibilityPointFactory).Assembly);
    // or in any reference assemblies