help solve a problem and make a newbie happy

Hello all awesome Xamarin experts.

I am new to Xamarin. Everything was going great last week. But then suddenly, I started to get some errors in Xcode and could not built my Xamarin project. I have no clue why and cross my fingers, that someone will be kind enough to help me out :)

When I try to built my project in Xamarin, I get a black screen on the simulator, which is not suppose to happen. If I go to Xcode, I can see, that I have 5 issues ... I don't know what they mean and thus, I don't know how to solve them.

I have taken a screen shot of the whole mess :)

I have desperately tried to reinstall both Xamarin and Xcode, but it does not help.

Cheers,

Maria.

• CheesebaronCheesebaron DKInsider, University mod

Is there any output in Xamarin.Studio when running the application? Or maybe warnings which indicates what it could be? Have you tried cleaning the project? Have you tried making a new project and copy over the files from the old to see if that helps?

• Thank you for your reply!

I have tried cleaning the project and I have tried to make a new project and copy over the files. Both did not help.

However, when I try to build the solution in Xamarin, I get two warnings:

WARNING1:

/Users/mariacecilieelgaard/Projects/test/test/testViewController.cs(24,24): Warning CS0672: Member test.testViewController.ShouldAutorotateToInterfaceOrientation(MonoTouch.UIKit.UIInterfaceOrientation)' overrides obsolete memberMonoTouch.UIKit.UIViewController.ShouldAutorotateToInterfaceOrientation(MonoTouch.UIKit.UIInterfaceOrientation)'. Add the Obsolete attribute to `test.testViewController.ShouldAutorotateToInterfaceOrientation(MonoTouch.UIKit.UIInterfaceOrientation)' (CS0672) (test)

WARNING2:

/Users/mariacecilieelgaard/Projects/test/test/Info.plist: Warning: Application icons have not been set

• I have managed to solve WARNING1.

However, I still have WARNING2. Let me know, if you know how this can be solves. Thanks.