Issue binding AAR containing Enums (Spotify Auth SDK)

BUBBUB AUMember
edited January 2017 in Xamarin.Android

Hi all,

I'm new to Xamarin (and a novice for C#, JAVA and Android - C++ developer by trade) and I am struggling to produce correct bindings for third party Spotify Authentication SDK to be used my app. The issue relates to broken auto-generated binding code and me struggling to correctly map the Enumeration fields and methods (or whether I even need to do this in the first place).

Raw output from AAR binding generated code

Adding the AAR built from the SDK above and setting the Build Action to LibraryProjectZip produces the following broken binding:

internal static IntPtr class_ref {
            get {
                return JNIEnv.FindClass ("com/spotify/sdk/android/authentication/AuthenticationResponse", ref java_class_handle);
            }
        }

protected override IntPtr ThresholdClass {
            get { return class_ref; }
        }

protected override global::System.Type ThresholdType {
            get { return typeof (AuthenticationResponse); }
        }

static IntPtr id_getType;
        // Metadata.xml XPath method reference: path="/api/package[@name='com.spotify.sdk.android.authentication']/class[@name='AuthenticationResponse']/method[@name='getType' and count(parameter)=0]"
        [Register ("getType", "()Lcom/spotify/sdk/android/authentication/AuthenticationResponse$Type;", "GetGetTypeHandler")]
        public virtual unsafe global::Com.Spotify.Sdk.Android.Authentication.AuthenticationResponse.Type GetType ()
        {
            if (id_getType == IntPtr.Zero)
                id_getType = JNIEnv.GetMethodID (class_ref, "getType", "()Lcom/spotify/sdk/android/authentication/AuthenticationResponse$Type;");
            try {

if (GetType () == ThresholdType)