xamarin gets worse each day

I am a Xamarin developer for 7 years. Today I made one decision, leave Xamarin. His IDE is getting worse each day, the visual designer crashes on minimum change. Keeps caching old components names and take hours to develope a single View Controller. The constraints never works and you have to refreshs the designer every time to see your changes. I can wrote a book here with all dificulties. I'm very disaponit with this tool that one day in the past was good.

Answers

• FredyWengerFredyWenger CHInsider ✭✭✭✭✭

@FbioRigotti.3688
    I can feel your pain (feel the same and can commit your findings) and don't understand how this can be... :disappointed:

See also here: https://forums.xamarin.com/discussion/78618/abandoning-xamarin-forms
    And here: https://forums.xamarin.com/discussion/41588/how-to-make-forms-stable/p3
    And....
    Still hope, that things become better (as you know... the hope dies last)

• AshleyGazichAshleyGazich USMember, Xamarin Team Xamurai
    edited January 2017

If by chance there are a couple particular scenarios where you consistently hit issues with the designer, bug reports to describe those scenarios would be excellent, if you get a chance. I ran a quick search for existing bug reports you might have filed and didn’t find any straight away, but it’s quite possible they are filed under a different user name.

As some quick first checks before filing new bug reports, does any of the following match up with what you’re seeing? (If so, be sure to include that info in the bug report too.)

• Are the issues present in the latest Cycle 9 RC builds in Beta?
    • Which designer (iOS, Android, Forms Previewer) is crashing, and in which IDE?
    • Is there already a matching Bugzilla report?
    • If you’ve noticed, does the crash behavior also seem to happen in new template projects or usually only in some specific existing projects?
    • Do any 'xamarin' tagged Stack Overflow posts match the behavior?