CocosScharp Version 1.7.1+ Box2d error?

KerriganKerrigan USMember

Hi, i'm new to cocossharp and have created a test game (based on cocos banana).

However while trying to spin up box2d - I get the following error.

[libEGL] eglMakeCurrent:671 error 3002 (EGL_BAD_ACCESS). targeting (Android 4.4.2)

i'm using the new way to spin up a view via the ViewCreated event...

CCGameView gameView = (CCGameView)FindViewById (Resource.Id.GameView);
gameView.ViewCreated += LoadGame;

I then in LoadGame method trying something as simple as

var gravity = new b2Vec2 (0.0f, -10.0f);

and I get the trace error below...

I did note though - seeing the difference between (cocos banana delegate method - i.e. old way) - and the new ViewCreated. that the old way (delegate method) - everything is running on the main thread. While ViewCreated - runs on a thread pool thread. Is this an issue?

I did a lot of searching (note: I'm not using xamarin forms - since i have an indie license) and I haven't found too much info on version 1.7.1 and box2d.

If I can't find a solution - i'll have to use the older way to do things :(

any help would be appreciated

thanks,
Kerrigan.

stack track below...

[Mono] Searching for 'eglGetCurrentContext'.
[Mono] Probing 'eglGetCurrentContext'.
[Mono] Found as 'eglGetCurrentContext'.
[Adreno200-EGL] : EGL_BAD_ATTRIBUTE
Thread started: #3
Thread started: #4
[Mono] DllImport attempting to load: '/system/lib/libc.so'.
[Mono] DllImport loaded library '/system/lib/libc.so'.
[Mono] DllImport searching in: '/system/lib/libc.so' ('/system/lib/libc.so').
[Mono] Searching for 'gettid'.
[Mono] Probing 'gettid'.
[Mono] Found as 'gettid'.
Thread started: #5
[Mono] DllImport attempting to load: 'libGLESv2.dll'.