TestFlight Build Crashing at Startup - Without Generating any Crash Reports

ChrisLarkinChrisLarkin Chris LarkinUSUniversity ✭✭

I have been using TestFlight for several months now to distribute new builds to our beta testers and for the most part I haven't had any problems. As of today however, the app is crashing immediately after launch on all devices - without generating any crash reports, so I have no idea what the problem is.

The app runs fine in the simulator, and runs fine on our test devices if installed directly through Xamarin Studio (both debug and release versions are working). These crashes are only occurring installing the app through TestFlight. Can anyone offer any suggestions as to how I can track this problem down?

Tagged:

• yvrezyvrez Yves Ducreuzet BEMember ✭✭

I have the exact same issue. Have you found a workaround ? I have tried to rebuild the app and redeploy. The app is running fine when deployed from Xamarin to the device but is crashing instantly (without crash report) on the device.

• ChrisLarkinChrisLarkin Chris Larkin USUniversity ✭✭

No I haven't yet. I have tried rebuilding and deploying several times now with various code segments removed but I still can't isolate the problem.

• MartinLeistMartinLeist Martin Leist USMember

I am having the same issues. Even without update on the device my testflight app stopped working. Changing settings, updating everything on the development computers and changes to the Info.plist file did not help. I am using Visual Studio 2015 and 2017 with a connected mac-mini. What I found out is that I cannot deploy the app directly when the testflight-version is installed. I have to delete the app to deploy it directly. The direct deployed version works without problems then.

• Dev.AlexDev.Alex Alex Vorobyoff USMember

Have the same issue.

edited April 20