Async Task button command firing multiple POSTs testing on Android hangs app?

I have a form that with a button command that can call a POST method 1 to x times depending on how many items in a Listview have been checked. I include the called button function and the actual method that is called. I'm not a async expert so my code was weaned from many articles I gleamed over. The POSTs acutually work, In my database I see the data posted (testing with two calls). So the code is kinda working but my android tablet hangs. So my question is if this is the right way to run multiple tasks in Xamarin Forms. I am testing on an Android right now but the App may go to production on either a Android or iPad so I'm looking for the best cross-platform best practices way of accomplishing. Using FreshMVVM.

Icommand def:
public ICommand CreatBomEvents { get; private set; }
bool bCanCreateEvents = true;

In constructor:
CreatBomEvents = new Command(async () => await cCreatBomEvents(), () => bCanCreateEvents);

ViewModel method:
async Task cCreatBomEvents()
{
CanCreateEvents(false);
try
{
var SelCnt = (from vba in BomAssemList where vba.Selected == true select vba).Count();
var vbaSel = (from vba in BomAssemList where vba.Selected == true select vba);
if (vbaSel.Any() )
{
Task[] taskArray = new Task[SelCnt];
int[] results = new int[SelCnt];
BomAssemEventAdd.BomAssemEventDate = DateTime.Now;
BomAssemEventAdd.LastUpdatedDate = DateTime.Now;
BomAssemEventAdd.LastUpdatedBy = currLogin.LoginName;
int forCnt = 0;
foreach (vBomAssemFabDet vba in vbaSel)
{
BomAssemEvent loopEvent = BomAssemEventAdd;
loopEvent.BomAssemID = vba.BomAssemID;
loopEvent.BomAssemRev = vba.BomAssemRev;
taskArray[forCnt] = _dataService.PostBomAssemEvent(loopEvent);
forCnt++;
}
Task.WaitAll(taskArray);
_EventAddResultMessage = "(" + forCnt.ToString() +")" + spBomAssemShipMark + "QA Done: " + BomAssemEventAdd.Notes ;
BomAssemEventAdd.Notes = string.Empty;
spBomAssemShipMark = string.Empty;
RaisePropertyChanged();
}