ListView Click Leads to New Page with Definition?

I am a complete beginner in terms of coding for Android and using Xamarin so I have basically been watching tutorials from camposha.com on how to code with these resources. To provide some context essentially I wanted to make an app for my students with all the music terms required for our lessons. I would have a list view with all the terms which students could search for. When they click on the name or item in the list it shows a full definition of the music term.Below is some of the code I have managed for the search function and narrowing down options by starting letters.

`using Android.App;
using Android.Widget;
using Android.OS;
using System.Collections;
using Android.Runtime;
using Android.Content;
using System;
using Android.Views;

namespace MusicTerms
{
[Activity(Label = "musicTerms", MainLauncher = true, Icon = "@drawable/icon")]
public class MainActivity : Activity
{
private SearchView _sv;
private ListView _lv;
private ArrayList _musicterms;
private ArrayAdapter _adapter;

protected override void OnCreate(Bundle bundle)
    {
        base.OnCreate(bundle);

// Set our view from the "main" layout resource
        SetContentView (Resource.Layout.Main);

//INITIALIZE VIEWS
        _lv = FindViewById<ListView>(Resource.Id.listView1);
        _sv = FindViewById<SearchView>(Resource.Id.searchView1);

//ADD DATA

addData();

//ADAPTER

_adapter = new ArrayAdapter(this, Android.Resource.Layout.SimpleListItem1, _musicterms);
        _lv.Adapter = _adapter;

_sv.QueryTextChange += _sv_QueryTextChange;
        _lv.ItemClick += _lv_ItemClick;

}

private void _lv_ItemClick(object sender, AdapterView.ItemClickEventArgs e)
    {
        Toast.MakeText(this,_adapter.GetItem(e.Position).ToString(), ToastLength.Short).Show();
    }

private void _sv_QueryTextChange(object sender, SearchView.QueryTextChangeEventArgs e)
    {
        //FILTER OR SEARCH
        _adapter.Filter.InvokeFilter(e.NewText);
    }