How to get Geometry image to display?

louwholouwho USMember ✭✭✭

I am fairly new to this, so bear with me. I created a cross-platform, PCL, and loaded an image from disk (which worked fine)...

Xamarin.Forms.Image image = new Xamarin.Forms.Image
        {
            Source = new FileImageSource
            {
                File = Device.OnPlatform(iOS: "mapit.png",
                          Android: "mapit.png",
                          WinPhone: "Assets/mapit.png")
            },
            HorizontalOptions = LayoutOptions.Center,
            VerticalOptions = LayoutOptions.CenterAndExpand
        };

I added NetTopologySuite to the PCL (I do not know what else to use, to both create the polygon, and gets its area). I want to create a polygon, and display it, (instead of using an image file from disk). This is the code that created the polygon...

//next line is necessary, else will not run without a Service
        GeoAPI.GeometryServiceProvider.Instance = new NetTopologySuite.NtsGeometryServices();
        //NetTopologySuite.Geometries.GeometryFactory gfactory = new NetTopologySuite.Geometries.GeometryFactory;
        GeoAPI.Geometries.IGeometryFactory gfactory = NetTopologySuite.Geometries.GeometryFactory.Fixed;
        WKTReader greader = new WKTReader(gfactory);
        IGeometry polygon1 = greader.Read("POLYGON((0 0, 0 10, 20 10, 20 20, 25 20, 25 10, 40 10, 40 0, 0 0))");
        double area1 = 0;
        area1 = polygon1.Area;
        Xamarin.Forms.Image img = (Xamarin.Forms.Image)polygon1;