I need some advice, want to create a simple windows desktop program.

fenix65fenix65 NLMember

Hello

I want to create a simple windows desktop program, in the beginning i started using "autoit3" which is a pretty old programming platform
After i wanted to have a good security system i noticed that Autoit3 was not the right coding platform to create softwarre, so i started asking on forums, they adviced me to use C# wpf or even better C# Xamarin, so I started learning more about C# and i am following tutorials,

So what i want to create is a simple program to can manage mouse movement and clicks and keyboard features within.but I also want it to look professional as possible, with slide buttons fade in and fade out buttons.
so My question is: Can i create this program in Xamarin and would you recommend it?

I have also tried to start Xamarin But al I see is Iphone or android screens/platforms,And i want to create a Windows desktop program.
So i opened a new file in microsoft visual studio 2015 enterprise. File>New Project> Cross-Platform> Blank App(Xamarin.Form Portable)
Once i open it Than it asked me about Target Version I use Windows 10(10.00; Build 10586) and minimum version: Windows 10(10.00; Build 10240)
than it starts loading , than i see a GettinStarted.Xamarin window, and a App.cs . Once i start running the App.cs, it says there were deployment errors.continue?, I click yes, than Deploy failed (Text in the button) and nothing happens. What am i doing wrong?

Best Answer

Answers

• JohnHardmanJohnHardman GBUniversity mod

@arclite86 - If you want to develop iOS or Android apps and want to use C#, or want to re-use the same code on iOS, Android and Windows platforms, then consider Xamarin. But if you only want to create a Windows application, do not use Xamarin - it will add complications that you don't need.

• fenix65fenix65 NLMember