Map + fragment- The element 'LinearLayout' has invalid child element 'fragment'

Manu4uManu4u USMember
edited June 2016 in Xamarin.Android

I started learning Xamarin from few days, using Visual Studio 2015 IDE with Xamarin, lacking in knowledge, i am unable to solve this..

Working on Map Task, using fragment

Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
Warning The element 'LinearLayout' has invalid child element 'fragment'. List of possible elements expected: 'GLSurfaceView, AdapterView, AdapterViewAnimator, AutoCompleteTextView, MediaController, TextView, FragmentBreadCrumbs, AppWidgetHostView, GestureOverlayView, ExtractEditText, KeyboardView, RSSurfaceView, RSTextureView, SurfaceView, TextureView, ViewGroup, ViewStub, WebView, AbsListView, AbsSeekBar, AbsSpinner, AbsoluteLayout, AdapterViewFlipper, AnalogClock, Button, CalendarView, CheckBox, CheckedTextView, Chronometer, CompoundButton, DatePicker, DialerFilter, DigitalClock, EditText, ExpandableListView, FrameLayout, Gallery, GridLayout, GridView, HorizontalScrollView, ImageButton, ImageSwitcher, ImageView, LinearLayout, ListView, MultiAutoCompleteTextView, NumberPicker, ProgressBar, QuickContactBadge, RadioButton, RadioGroup, RatingBar, RelativeLayout, ScrollView, SearchView, SeekBar, SlidingDrawer, Space, Spinner, StackView, Switch, TabHost, TabWidget, TableLayout, TableRow, TextSwitcher, TimePicker, ToggleButton, TwoLineListItem, VideoView, ViewAnimator, ViewFlipper, ViewSwitcher, ZoomButton, ZoomControls'. googlemap C:\Users\googlemap\Resources\layout\Main.axml 6

or
if i build and trying to run.. i will get as below,

"Android.Views.InflateException:Binary XML file line #1: Error inflating class fragment.

and i added Xamarin.Android.Support.v4 and Xamarin.Android.Support.v7 but not getting.

the code as below..

Main.axml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<fragment
android:id="@+id/googlemap"
android:layout_width="match_parent"
android:layout_height="match_parent"