How to deploy the app on iOS device from visual studio with xamarin

HitinHitin BHMember

I am new to Xamarin and when I switched from Ionic to Xamarin, I was all thrilled about getting myself a native app, and then run it on iOS and Andorid easily, just like how I do it for Ionic. But the truth is that its not really easy, as it may sound.

The first big trouble is getting connected to a mac, using mac agent. I have to delete mtbs, XMS folder, and killall mono everytime I want to connect mac agent to mac.

After getting my mac connected to VS2015, now I am struggling with an error "The IBTool task failed unexpectedly", there is another one "Info.plist" file not found. I have tried to provision my device using xCode, created a dummy project on mac. But I cant get pass these errors. After spending couple of days through various forums articles, I am giving up and submitting to this forum. And I am hoping that someone would either point me in right direction or atleast give me link to a blog/article/video that shows how exactly one is suppose to deploy iOS app from PC to real device using mac.

Error:
Error The "IBTool" task failed unexpectedly. (rest of the information in file attached)

MAC Agent:
Starting Agent Designer 4.1.0.530...
Agent Designer 4.1.0.530 is running
An error occured starting the Designer 4.1.0.530 agent: The operation has timed out.

The Xamarin Mac Agent could not be fully started. Agents not started: IDB 4.1.0.530, Designer 4.1.0.530. Please check the logs for more details.
Connected to the Mac 192.168.100.6 (192.168.100.6) with Limited support.

Visual Studio Build Log: (see attached file)

I have tried following:
Clean solution, clean project, build project, build solution, rebuild project, rebuild solution. Rebuild dummy project on mac.
Restart MAC/PC several times.
Deleted mac from agent list. Delete mtbs, XMS folders. Kill mono, restart sharing service.
Change permission on .SSH folder and filers on mac.