How to capture the screen and save it to the file.

Hello Everyone. I'm not a experienced developer and i have a problem.

I don't understand how to make screenshot and save it to the file.

[DllImport("/System/Library/Frameworks/ApplicationServices.framework/Versions/A/Frameworks/CoreGraphics.framework/CoreGraphics")]
private static extern IntPtr CGWindowListCreateImage(RectangleF screenBounds, CGWindowListOption windowOption, uint windowID, GWindowImageOption imageOption);

partial void ButtonClicked (Foundation.NSObject sender) {

IntPtr screenShot = CGWindowListCreateImage ((RectangleF)NSScreen.MainScreen.Frame, CGWindowListOption.IncludingWindow,
                0, CGWindowImageOption.Default);

CGImage img = new CGImage(screenShot);
            NSBitmapImageRep imgRep = new NSBitmapImageRep(img);

NSImage imgf = new NSImage(img, NSScreen.MainScreen.Frame.Size);   
        }

Not sure it's working properly. Can anyone help?

Answers

• AliaksandrSheliutsinAliaksandrSheliutsin USMember
    edited May 2016

Done! Was helped on stackoverflow, but there is a question: why we need NSAutoreleasePool?

[DllImport("/System/Library/Frameworks/ApplicationServices.framework/Versions/A/Frameworks/CoreGraphics.framework/CoreGraphics")]
    private static extern IntPtr CGWindowListCreateImage(RectangleF screenBounds, CGWindowListOption windowOption, uint windowID, GWindowImageOption imageOption);

partial void ButtonClicked (Foundation.NSObject sender) {

using (var pool = new NSAutoreleasePool())
        {
            CGRect fullScreenBounds = NSScreen.MainScreen.Frame;
            IntPtr imageRef = CGWindowListCreateImage((RectangleF)fullScreenBounds, CGWindowListOption.All, 0, CGWindowImageOption.Default);
            var cgImage = new CGImage(imageRef);
            var filePath = Path.Combine(Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.Desktop), "StackOverflow.png");
            var fileURL = new NSUrl(filePath, false);