I don't know where to start with my app ANY ONE WHO GUIDE ME?

khanikhani PKMember

I am making an app in which I have to broadcast Music onto other devices connected via Wifi Hotspot to the phone. The person who wants to broadcast will simply press a button broadcast which will start make a hotspot allowing other users to connect to it on the other hand the person who will receive the broadcast will press a button receive that will show the list of people broadcasting and the user will select one and simply start receiving the music. Kindly guide me on how to begin with development and what classes and libraries to look for.

Answers

• FredyWengerFredyWenger CHInsider ✭✭✭✭✭
  • khanikhani PKMember

@ThomasBurkhart the thing is I am new to Xamarin with no idea about the the stuff that goes behind but let me be more precise this time.
    I want an app that allows the user to create a wifi hotspot first and tstart broadcasting over the network of phones a certain song or a playlist in whole.
    Then there is another option in the app in which the person presses a button receive and the user is show a list of devices that are broadcasting and the user selects a particular device and starts streaming from that device.(My main concern)

First there should be server client option in which either the receiver can detect the broadcaster or vice versa so I need info about how begin with it and the classes to be concerned with rest I know what main design of the app will be like.

• ThomasBurkhartThomasBurkhart DEMember ✭✭✭✭

For the streaming you will have to use native OS functions, there is no crossplattform component in Xamarin for that.
    How do you want to communicate with your Hotspots?
    Do you want to use Xamarin Forms or Xamarin native?
    Still not clear what you really want to know?
    Did you read Fredy's document? Did you try any of the tutorials on this site?

• DaveHuntDaveHunt USMember ✭✭✭✭✭