The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist.

HendrikBulensHendrikBulens Hendrik BulensBEMember

I just bought an Indie license for Android and I receive the following error when I build a fresh new project in Xamarin Studio

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Xamarin\Android\Xamarin.Android.Common.targets(3,3): Error MSB6006: aapt.exe is afgesloten met code -1073741819. (MSB6006) (Dime.Scheduler)

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Xamarin\Android\Xamarin.Android.Common.targets(3,3): Error MSB3375: The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist. (MSB3375) (Dime.Scheduler)

More details about the build are in the attachment. Being a complete newbie to the mobile app development, I have no idea where to look and what to do next.

log.txt 524.1K

Answers

• RajeshMekalaRajeshMekala Rajesh Mekala USMember

Please Send me Solution :- Error 109 The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist.

• angelocarlottoangelocarlotto angelo carlotto BRMember ✭✭

I am facing the same problem , a few weeks ago , and Could not find a solution till now.

• SamVanReepingenSamVanReepingen Sam Van Reepingen BEMember

@angelocarlotto
    Omg thank you!! Searched for this for so long!

• EdsonAmaralEdsonAmaral Edson Amaral USMember

@angelocarlotto

Tks! I spent few days searching the answer for this problem!!!

• EduardoRochaEduardoRocha Eduardo Rocha USMember

Thanks God before anything!

@angelocarlotto Man, you're a time saver! You saved me from a windows format!

Huge thanks!

• BuddySteveBuddySteve Sam Walters USMember

Visual Studio 2015 - Community Edition - Update 1 w/Xamarin installed

I am getting this same exact here, "Xamarin.Android.Common.targets(1691,3): error MSB3375: The file "obj\Debug\android\bin\packaged_resources" does not exist" on a newly created project where I haven't touched a thing except to run the original template as-is! This shouldn't be!