Design choices for simple cross platform app

Hello there :)

I am a long time C# developer but completely new to app development.
Xamarin seems to be the obvious choice if I want to do cross platform (at least IOS and Android, maybe WinPhone) development.

I would love to get some Input on which technologies/structure is best suited for my app before I start developing.

App needs:

• Local database storage for a few different data structures (all quite simple, fields, lists of values, options etc.)
  • View / Modifications of this database
  • Server communication, accepting Push Notifications from the server
  • Login System (optional)
  • Localizable
  • Notifications (for local events and for events triggered by a server)

Server needs:

• Forwarding (the same data structures as in the app) to other Clients
  • Login Management
  • Deployment of huge packages of data structures (same as the ones used in the app database)

So far I identified the TaskyPro sample as a good starting point, which uses a local SQLite database for local storage
and a shared library for Business,DataAccess and Data layers and only the UI implemented in the corresponding
platform solutions.

This is enough for me to get most of the app working if you guys agree that local storage with SQLite is a good solution.

The next step would be concurrency.
There will only ever be 0 - about 5 app instances paired to one another (not all apps connected to a main server).
This is why I want to use local storage, one of the use cases doesnt involve a server at all.
If the user adds pairings to other app instances (on other phones) updates he makes will be pushed to the server
and forwared to the paired devices, which will save the changes to their local database. I want to use a locking system
and user confirmation for concurrency issues. The server will also be used to deploy automatic database updates to