Unfortunately, [App Name] has stopped.

I have been trying to deploy some small android apps on my vs2012 to Nexus 5(kitkat) emulator (Xamarin Android Player). And also the "hello world" first android application even with out editing anything. But it can't work for me. VS2012 says the Deploy is succeeded but when I try to open it on the emulator, it says " Unfortunately, Helloworld has stopped.". I have searched a lot to see any problem on it. but I haven't found helpful yet. I am a beginner for such development. Please help me why is it like this.

Answers

• SebastianSeidel.9226SebastianSeidel.9226 DEInsider, University ✭✭✭✭

Have you tried to debug the issue? Are there any exceptions?

• MarewAtnafuMarewAtnafu USMember
    edited September 2015

Yes, I have tried to debug it. No errors found. No exceptions. For the sake of testing, I have tried to debug and deploy the "Hello world" template with out editing anything.But it is all the same.

• Thanks a lot @rzee7. I have tried the code snippet many times. But it doesn't work. No folder is created! I have edited the "GetLocalPath" to "GribLocalPath" in LogUnhandledException method of the code snippet. I had also provided write and read permissions for the app but no working yet.

• rzee7rzee7 INUniversity ✭✭✭✭✭

Hello @MarewAtnafu

Where you have written this code? I can help you remotely if you say?

Thanks
    RIYAZ

• Hello @rzee7 Doha, Qatar. I am using the trial Xamarin platform. May this be the problem?

• rzee7rzee7 INUniversity ✭✭✭✭✭

I'd suggest you to use once Genymotion if an issue still there please upload your Hello App Demo and we'll sort out :smile:

Cheers!!
    RIYAZ

• Thanks @rzee7, I have tried in Genymotion. But it is the same. No folders created. Here is Main activity. cs file. If you need extra information I can provide you.

using System;
    using Android.App;
    using Android.Content;
    using Android.Runtime;
    using Android.Views;
    using Android.Widget;
    using Android.OS;