Newest version of code not always deployed when debugging from Xamarin Studio

2»

Answers

• AleksandarLUKICAleksandarLUKIC Aleksandar LUKIC USMember

I'm currently running on this problem.
    But for now, I didn't found a solution.

What changed since it was working is that I was developping a Windows Phone version of my app and came back on the Android App to fix something.

I don't have steps to reproduce but tell me if I can help Jon.

• Slava87Slava87 Slava Shay UAMember

I think I found out why this problem is happening. The reason is that in .Droid projects /bin and /obj folders remain busy by some processes even after deployment on the testing device is finished. And if one does a new build after short period of time either happens an error or and old version of build is used. If wait few minutes after the first build, then, during a new deployment everything works well and all functionalities are updated. I am just a very fresh beginner, so sorry if my comment is not relevant or not correct

• JGoldbergerJGoldberger Jon Goldberger USXamarin Team, University Xamurai
    edited February 14

@Slava87

Thanks for those observations. It might still help to get the info Dean Ellis asked for in this post on this thread.

• baigzbaigz zahid baig PKMember

I have the same issue nothing so far have resolved my issue. I have followed all of the above mentioned trick. Please help it started to frustrate me.
    Thanks

• NateVargheseNateVarghese Nate Varghese USUniversity ✭✭
    edited February 16

I have this too. Its so annoying. It's been happening for at least a month now when archiving in Release mode.

Attached the log Dean Ellis asked for. I had to change the extension to .txt because these forums don't seem to accept .log files.

• DeanEllisDeanEllis Dean Ellis USXamarin Team Xamurai

Thanks for the data.