What else can I do to have my iPhoneSimulator to work?

PerDahlPerDahl SEMember

This is obviously not a new failure and I have tried the solutions I found on this forum earlier. I am new with development on Xamarin and running Visual Studio 2013 inside Parallels since VS is the only way for easy true cross-platform development (using trial license).

I got it working for Windows Phone (of course) and also for Android but I really tried many hours now to get it working for iOS as well but no. I do have paired my build host in my mac to my visual studio.

I get the following error when I try to run the iPhoneSimulator (iPhone 4s iOS 8.3) (debug/release)

Failed to start application on the target simulator

Server returned an error. The remote server returned an error: (401) Unauthorized.
Server error code: 401
Unauthorized
You are not authorized to run this command

Solutions already tried;
Made sure build host and visual studio are using latest stable version of Xamarin - No
Paired, unpaired and paired again... multiple times - No
Emptied Xamarin cache in my Parallels instance and unpaired and paired again - No
Tried cleaning solution, changing info.plist to copy always, doing release build and then a debug build - No
Tried to remove the dot '.' in assembly name - No
Tried multiple restarts of both parallels as well as my Mac host - No
Made sure my App is building for iOS 8.3 - No

Tagged:

Answers

• JohnErikssonJohnEriksson USUniversity ✭✭

Did you find a solution to this problem?

• JohnErikssonJohnEriksson USUniversity ✭✭

I had this problem and spent many hours trying to figure it out. I thought I found a solution when it all started to work after I turned off the diskencryption on my mac. But today, after a reinstallation of my virtual machine and an update of Xamarin on both platforms the problem has returned. :-(