"Disallowed paths ( "iTunesMetadata.plist" ) found at ..." when submitting to App Store

13»

• PhilOxenbergPhilOxenberg USMember ✭✭

@jstedfast Nope, I use Xamarin Studio to publish the ipa. I used the application loader from Xcode to attempt the upload.

• JeffreyStedfastJeffreyStedfast USXamarin Team Xamurai

@philo: walk me through the steps that you used and give me the settings you used.

@jstedfast Steps used to build or steps using the app loader? Which settings specifically?

@philo I mean walk me through from building to submitting the ipa. I want to know what IPA build settings you used.

Are you creating the IPA from the archive? Or are you creating the IPA as part of the normal build process?

Hint: Don't use the IPA from the normal build process unless you disable "Include iTunesArtwork", that is for Ad-Hoc distribution, not App Store.

@jstedfast I'm still relatively new to iOS development. I click Build -> Archive All and then click Sign and Distribute from the Archives. I saw the mention earlier about disabling iTunes artwork but couldn't figure out where to disable it. Yes, this is for ad hoc distribution. Although I'm not sure I have to disable it give the way I'm building the ipa file?

@jstedfast
    All default settings. iOS IPA Options Release and iPhone all else unchecked disabled.

From xamarin studio I click Build -> Archive All and then click Sign and Distribute from the Archives.

Then from Xcode -> Application Loader -> Select Deliver your App -> Click Choose -> Browse to IPA -> get screen with summary info (SKU, etc.) -> click Next and then after awhile I get the error.

The problem is that you are choosing to Sign & Distribute for Ad-Hoc and then submitting that to the App Store.

Ad-Hoc and App Store produce different formatted IPA files.

edited August 2015