Is the Xamarin my solution?

GeorgiKGeorgiK DKMember

Hello
I'm a student and have a project to create an application for registering different loans. I created the web application using asp.mvc and EF to connect to sql db. Now my new task is to create for the same application a mobile one so I found out Xamarin and thought that this is my solution. However I was wondering is that what I need and can you tell me the basic things of what should be done for transforming my app into a mobile ..
The next problem which I have a wonderings is regarding the db because now I;m using SQL db but I saw that in the tutorials they're using SQLite db..

Thank you in advance!

Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• GeorgiKGeorgiK DKMember

Thank you for the answer Ryan
    Yes I want to be the same db, I'll start researching about the api's and to do it that way.

• NovacNovac USMember

Just curious, what do you want to use the same DB? To save time and effort or is it a project requirement?

• GeorgiKGeorgiK DKMember

well, I definetely don't have a lot of knowledge so I might tell stupid things but now when the web app is working and is uploaded on azure, the next task is to create a mobile version of the same application for simplicity of the users so the final result to be: the users of the system to be able to use it from web and from the phones as well.
    So I think I need to use the same db, I mean the user to be able to create a new loan from the web service and the record to be registered in the mobile app as well, just I wasn't sure how to do that but now from Ryan's response I understood I need from these APIs
    Otherwise I know that even now the web app is available for the mobile users with good results but I want to create a mobile version and whe I found out for Xamarin it sounded to me very cool to create one app for all three platforms..