Xamarin Debugger not hitting the breakpoints

I am new to Xamarin.iOS. I have the C# development background. I am facing an issue while debugging when connected to the device. Some breakpoints work well. but some are not working. I added a TableViewController. I am unable to hit any breakpoints inside the controller. Following are my development environment details:

=== Xamarin Studio ===
Version 5.8.3 (build 1)

=== Apple Developer Tools ===
Xcode 6.3 (7569)
Build 6D570

=== Xamarin.Mac ===
Not Installed

=== Xamarin.iOS ===
Version: 8.9.1.3 (Trial Edition)

=== Operating System ===
Mac OS X 10.10.3

=== Device ===
iPhone 6 Plus
OS Version: 8.3

Any help?

Answers

• SimonBurgessSimonBurgess GBMember
    edited April 2015

I'm having the same problem since upgrading XCode to 6.3 for iOS 8.3 support but using I'm Visual Studio.

There is debug output being seen in the Visual Studio Output window from the device but breakpoints are not being hit.

I'm using:

=== Visual Studio 2013 Pro ===
    Version: 12.0.31101.00 Update 4

=== Xamarin for Visual Studio (Paid) ===
    Version: 3.9.547

=== Xamarin.iOS ===
    Version: 8.9.1.3

=== Xamarin.iOS Build Host ===
    Version 3.9.0.547

=== XCode ====
    Version: 6.3 (6D570)

=== Device ===
    Any iPhoneSimulator and any iOS device.

Both Visual Studio and Xamarin Studio (on the Mac) are showing as up-to-date.

• SimonBurgessSimonBurgess GBMember

Weirdly, changing between between two debug enabled build configs everything came back in life.

• haider.7868haider.7868 USMember

On my side the issue is with camera capturing. I tried both UIImagePickerController and the Xamarin.Mobile library. The breakpoints never get hit inside the callback of photo capture e.g. FinishedPickingMedia in case of UIImagePickerController. Also after capturing around 20 pictures the app gets crashed while capturing more photos.