Geofence Plugin for Xamarin Released

2»

• PalakkumarPalakkumar USMember

I am still having this error even after I updated the packages to the latest version:

Error executing task LinkAssemblies: error XA2006: Reference to metadata item 'Android.Gms.Common.GoogleApiAvailability Android.Gms.Common.GoogleApiAvailability::get_Instance()' (defined in 'Geofence.Plugin, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null') from 'Geofence.Plugin, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' could not be resolved

@CyrilCathala
    Can you please tell how you fixed the problem in details (like step by step) if you can. It would be very helpful. I am new to android/Xamarin.

• CyrilCathalaCyrilCathala FRMember ✭✭

Well the pull request from Gerald has been merged so you can retrieve the source code from the master branch, build it and reference the dll directly within your project. It should work that way...

@CyrilCathala

Thank You for replying. What do you mean by referencing the dll directly in my project. Do you mean copy the dll files to my project. (If yes, what folders do I copy it to?). And what dll files should I reference? Just the one with "Geofence.Plugin.dll"?

Thanks in Advance.

• CyrilCathalaCyrilCathala FRMember ✭✭

You can put the dlls within an "Assemblies" folder in your solution, or whatever you like.
    Then you can mimic the same folder hierarchy as the NuGet one, putting the dlls you have built in the same place.
    Then you reference the dll you need per project, just note what NuGet do and try to do the same.

Or you can wait a bit, the pull request was merged so it should be a matter of days before the new version is pushed to NuGet.

• RendyDelRosarioRendyDelRosario DOUniversity ✭✭✭

Package is updated now

• kwackmasterkwackmaster USMember

Hi,
    The plugin doesn't work on IOS (9.3)
    I'm having the same issue where CrossGeofence.Current is throwing System.InvalidCastException: Specified cast is not valid.