MonoDroid does not support running the previous version

Jochem-de-KruijfJochem-de-Kruijf USMember
edited August 2015 in Xamarin.Android

Hello,

First of all I am a student and new since tomorrow to xamarin.

Earlier today I build a first demo app and it run perfectly on my htc desire.
Now when I try make a new project and run it, it doesn't show my phone and when I close it it gives the error:

MonoDroid does not support running the previous version. Please ensure your solution builds before running or debugging it.

Any suggestions?

Greetings Jochem

• Thanks JonP,

I'm gonna take extra attention to that tomorrow.

• zombeezombee GBMember

I'm getting the same error, but the build is successful!

• zombeezombee GBMember

Ah! Did some extra investigation and I am not getting the error, "AndroidManifest.xml already defines debuggable" how can I solve this?

Many Thanks in advance.

• zombeezombee GBMember

Sorry, I've got NOT on the brain, I mean I am getting an error! LOL

• delancollinsdelancollins USMember

I get same error and i dont have any build error

• nprokopicnprokopic RSMember ✭✭

I had the same error when I tried to deploy my Xamarin Android app to a LG L Fino smartphone. It was quite strange since I deployed the same app to an Acer Liquid Jade S55 literally 5 minutes before that and I didn't make any changes in my code.

Few hours later I figured out that the smartphone itself was the problem, since it didn't have enough storage (apparently ~170MB was not enough although the app required no more that 20MB).

I figured this out after trying to deploy other (pure Java Android) app via Android Studio to the same phone, and while Visual Studio was saying "MonoDroid does not support running the previous version..." the Android Studio message clearly said that there isn't enough available storage.

Hope it helps someone.

• gegagomegegagome USMember

I can build to iOS from Mac or Visual Studio no problem.