Forum Visual Studio

Debugger doesn't work, "Frame not in module"?

2»

Answers

• Does anyone have a solution for this already? Can't debug my code!!

• zuckerthobenzuckerthoben USMember ✭✭

I also still have this issue. With Xamarin Forms on any platform. I did the Exception Settings. The behavior is the same on VS 2015 & 2017. Is there a real solution?

• UnnithanUnnithan USMember

I'm new to Xamarin. Me too getting same exception. Please help.

Can anybody help? It's really frustrating

• EdChavez.1786EdChavez.1786 USMember
    edited January 2017

Hope this helps - Not a "fix" per se, but it's more annoyance than anything:

• it's trying to step through code that that "doesn't have a source"
    • So, close the annoying window and put your breakpoint somewhere else and "skip" f10 or just f5

That said, sounds like it's a setting somewhere that says "skip if no source"...I haven't had the time to try and find it though (I've been doing the above for now).

Hth.

• CarlJonesCarlJones GBMember ✭✭

Just adding my voice to this, getting same issue when debugging ios with a xamarin.forms pcl app.

• @FredyWenger - thanks, F10 works for me too!

@EdChavez.1786 said:
    Hope this helps - Not a "fix" per se, but it's more annoyance than anything:

• it's trying to step through code that that "doesn't have a source"
    • So, close the annoying window and put your breakpoint somewhere else and "skip" f10 or just f5

That said, sounds like it's a setting somewhere that says "skip if no source"...I haven't had the time to try and find it though (I've been doing the above for now).

Hth.

F10 does not really work for me. A real fix would be appreciated!

• ermanerman USMember

Hi

I m new in xamarin , I had the same issue for hello world page , any solutions ?

thanks

• abdul92306abdul92306 PKMember ✭✭
    edited March 2017

i tried all methods but my problem is still there please help me i am so disappointed with xamarin