Forum Xamarin Xamarin.Android

ExpandableListView - Switching between different layouts/always inflate view?

I'm new to developing on android but I have managed to implemented my own ExpandableListViewAdapter and all that, which works fine. My child items are shown as they should etc. The problem is that each child element is unique, i.e. it uses its own element in the .xml. So I need to switch between xml elements depending on what type the child is. In this particular case all the children items are EditText items, but with different attribute settings. For instance:

Firstname: InputType = "text"
Phonenumber: InputType = "number"

They are both editable text, but they have their own xml-file with respective settings. Switching between layouts works fine, I got that to work. But here comes the problem...The ExpandableListViewAdapter reuses the view if possible, which means that the view is not always showing the correct data since it will only recreate the view if it can't use the previous one. I found one way around this and it was to simply remove the check if the view is null and always inflate it depending on the child type. How will this affect my application when it comes to optimization? Since I now destroy and recreate objects each time instead of reusing the same objects...

public override View GetChildView(int _groupIndex, int _childIndex, bool _isLastchild, View _view, ViewGroup _viewGroup)
{
mCurrentChild = new ExpandListChild ();
mCurrentChild = (ExpandListChild)GetChild (_groupIndex, _childIndex);
EditText mEditText = null;
// if (_view == null)
//{
LayoutInflater tempInflater = (LayoutInflater)this.mContext.GetSystemService (Context.LayoutInflaterService);

ChildType currentType = mCurrentChild.GetChildType ();
            switch(currentType)
            {
            case ChildType.SimpleText:
                _view = tempInflater.Inflate (Resource.Layout.ProfileSimpleText, null);
                break;
            case ChildType.NumbersOnly: