V 1.2.1 NullReferenceException at Platform.Android.Platform.SetActionBarTextColor

ChaseFlorellChaseFlorell CAInsider, University mod
edited July 2014 in Xamarin.Forms

I figured this needed it's own thread.

In my app I have a MasterDetailPage, and the Detail page is a ContentPage wrapped in a NavigationPage.

When I load the app, it crashes immediately with

07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at Xamarin.Forms.Platform.Android.Platform.SetActionBarTextColor () [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at Xamarin.Forms.Platform.Android.Platform.UpdateActionBarTextColor () [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at Xamarin.Forms.Platform.Android.Platform.set_CurrentNavigationPage (Xamarin.Forms.NavigationPage value) [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at Xamarin.Forms.Platform.Android.Platform.UpdateActionBar () [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at Xamarin.Forms.Platform.Android.Platform+d__8.MoveNext () [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw () [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.GetResult () [0x00000] in :0
07-15 09:31:47.143 I/MonoDroid(30762): at FutureState.AppCore.Pages.MainPage+d__1.MoveNext () [0x0007c] in c:\Users\Chase\Projects\mobi.futurestate.breathingroom\FutureState.AppCore\Pages\MainPage.cs:39
Unhandled Exception:

This is a Show Stopper, unless we can come up with a viable work-around.

For me, there's other "Show Stoppers" in v1.1.1 that I'm desparately trying to get the new version working in hopes that it fixes some ListView items that I can't seem to work-around.