Forum Xamarin.Forms

Xamarin IOS closing on startup

TepcoTepco Member ✭✭

Hello. Despite having been working with Xamarin for a while I'm new to IOS. I have an App which is in Google Play and I plan on getting it in the MS Store but right now I'm wrestling with IOS. I just bought an iPad and am using hot restart to test with my Apple developer account. I have 4 apps and every single one flashes the opening screen on my iPad and then closes immediately. 2 of the apps were created today and are nothing more than the shell that VS 2019 creates. They run fine on as UWP apps but on the iPad I get the "Please Launch the application...." message in VS 2019. When I press on the app on my iPad it opens and closes in a nanosecond. This happens with all the apps and I'm at wit's end after 2 days of banging my head against the wall and scouring Google. It has to be a simple setting issue. The code never hits the breakpoint I set in main.cs (UIApplication.Main(args, null, "AppDelegate");). Does anybody have any suggestions?

Answers

• JuniorJiangJuniorJiang Member, Xamarin Team Xamurai

Hi, @Tepco do you mean a new created Xamarin Forms application can not work in iPad by using Hot Restart, whether you are using the latest version of Xamarin Forms to test?

Xamarin forums are migrating to a new home on Microsoft Q&A!
    We invite you to post new questions in the Xamarin forums’ new home on Microsoft Q&A!
    For more information, please refer to this sticky post.

• TepcoTepco Member ✭✭