Forum Xamarin.Forms

Newbie Json

Hello,

Sorry I hope someone can help me with this I think I'm being really dumb and I just can't figure it out, I'm trying to learn xamarin forms (p.s I didn't learn c# before so I'm a complete beginner) I followed an example beginners guide 6 hours long video about a json monkeys example. I've tried to understand the code etc and I've tried everything to modify it for a json that I have and I just can't get it to work, like in the github I tried to use QuickType to get the c# code for my json even tried another site json2csharp and I just can't get it to work with my json (unfortunately I cant change the json itself)
Sample of the json
{"current":[{"time":1610470770087}],"past":[{"settings":"61","method":4,"curve":"F","time":1610470723659,"d":1}],"notes":[]}

Answers

• ColeXColeX Member, Xamarin Team Xamurai

I use json2csharp to convert the json string to c# class and get the following output

public class Current{
        public long time;
    }

public class Past{
        public String settings;
        public int method;
        public String curve;
        public long time;
        public int d;
    }

public class Root{
        public List<Current> current;
        public List<Past> past;
        public List<Object> notes;
    }

What's the problem ? ''

Xamarin forums are migrating to a new home on Microsoft Q&A!
    We invite you to post new questions in the Xamarin forums’ new home on Microsoft Q&A!
    For more information, please refer to this sticky post.

• XamNewbieXamNewbie Member ✭✭
    Hello,
    Thank u :) thats the same function I get however I cant get the values in settings, method etc, will try and more code when I get on the computer
    edited January 13

Ok, so the code I used was from https://github.com/jamesmontemagno/xamarin.forms-workshop/tree/master/Part 3 - Navigation

For the convert part:-

public class Current{
        public long time;
    }

public class Past{
        public String settings;