Forum General
We are excited to announce that the Xamarin Forums are moving to the new Microsoft Q&A experience. Q&A is the home for technical questions and answers at across all products at Microsoft now including Xamarin!

We encourage you to head over to Microsoft Q&A for .NET for posting new questions and get involved today.

how can i bind a label in a third page to receive data from page one and two

raddradd Member ✭✭

i am new to Xamarin. in the app that a developing, the main-page contains three buttons that navigate to three popup pages. page one and two both contain a picker and the third page a label. i would like to know how can i bind the label in the third page to receive data from both page one and two depending on the page the user selected a value? so if the user navigate to page 1 and selects a value from the picker, the label should only display the value from page 1, same way if the user select a value from page 2 this same label should only display what was selected in page 2. it should always display one data value.
i hope its understandable.
thank you in advance

First page

<StackLayout>
        <Label Text="Laterality:" TextColor="Black"  FontSize="Default" ></Label>
        <Picker SelectedItem="{Binding PICKER1}" WidthRequest="120" FontSize="10" TextColor="Black" VerticalOptions="Center" BackgroundColor="WhiteSmoke">
            <Picker.Items>
                <x:String>15 cm</x:String>
                <x:String>30 cm</x:String>
                <x:String>45 cm</x:String>
                <x:String>60 cm</x:String>
                <x:String>75 cm</x:String>
                <x:String>90 cm</x:String>
            </Picker.Items>
        </Picker>

On the second page i have this

<StackLayout BackgroundColor="White">
        <Label Text="orientation:" TextColor="Black"  FontSize="Default" ></Label>
        <Picker SelectedItem="{Binding PICKER2}" WidthRequest="120" FontSize="10" VerticalOptions="Center" BackgroundColor="WhiteSmoke">