Forum Xamarin.Forms

Announcement:

The Xamarin Forums have officially moved to the new Microsoft Q&A experience. Microsoft Q&A is the home for technical questions and answers at across all products at Microsoft now including Xamarin!

To create new threads and ask questions head over to Microsoft Q&A for .NET and get involved today.

Shared Auth across multiple WebViews

Milner99Milner99 Member ✭✭

Hi Everyone,

I have a MasterDetailPage setup where I can load a detail page which presents a webview - in that webview I sign in to a secure website. That works fine.

I then change the menu bar (Master) in my MasterDetailPage and allow access to lists of pages, including a RSS list which onwardly loads (via Naviation.PushAsync(new page1())) web views that are behind the same authentication that I passed a few seconds ago.

This time however I am pushed back to the sign in page?? Any know how I can force or keep the authentication session live between web views?

I'm sure this has been tackled before, fixed before or solutions created before - it must be a common issue but I just can't seem to find a solution.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Answers

• Milner99Milner99 Member ✭✭

Bump :smile:

• ColeXColeX Member, Xamarin Team Xamurai

Try to customize your own webview , create cookies function ,reset the cookies when relaunch webview .

check

https://forums.xamarin.com/discussion/41039/setting-cookies-in-a-webview
    https://github.com/seansparkman/CookiesWebView

Thanks for taking time to answer ColeX. Sadly that didn't work. The cookies already exist in the new web view but it seems to simply ignore them. V.strange.