Loop through listview to get labels inside a listview

patapatanponpatapatanpon Member ✭✭
edited July 31 in Xamarin.Forms

Hello everyone, I am a beginner in Xamarin so sorry if I sound dumb or anything. I want to access to the listview labels in the code behind using a loop? (not sure if it is possible but please do advice me on ways I should access the binding label in the listview in code behind) thank you!

<ListView ItemsSource="{Binding FruitsList}"
              HasUnevenRows="True"
              SeparatorVisibility="None"            
              x:Name="FruitsList">
            <ListView.ItemTemplate>
                <DataTemplate>
                    <ViewCell>
                        <StackLayout x:Name="stack">
                            <Label Text="{Binding Name}" />
                            <Label Text="{Binding Price}" />
                            <Label Text="{Binding Quantity}" />
                        </StackLayout>
                    </ViewCell>
                </DataTemplate>
            </ListView.ItemTemplate>
        </ListView>

xaml.cs
BindingContext = new Fruits();

I thought of using this but I'm not sure what to include inside the loop
foreach (var item in FruitsList.ItemsSource)
{
//Don't know what to include here
}

Answers

• JohnHardmanJohnHardman GBUniversity mod

@patapatanpon

Can you explain what are you trying to achieve?
    Also, can you post your current code for Fruits and FruitsList?

• patapatanponpatapatanpon Member ✭✭

@JohnHardman

FruitsList is an observablecollection which gets the data from the Fruits.cs (which contains the get set such as public string Name { get; set; })
    What I am trying to do is to get the FruitsList binding of Name, Price and Quantity and save it to database or something but I could not access to the label in a listview.
    For example, my listview shows
    Apple, $1, 1
    Banana, $1.50, 3
    Orange, $1, 4