Forum Xamarin.Forms

'C:\Program' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file. ?

Liam8mailLiam8mail Member ✭✭

Hi'
I'm new to xamarin forms. I'm getting this error " 'C:\Program' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file." when I try to run the android emulater. Any ideas on how to solve this problem.

Answers

• LeonLuLeonLu Member, Xamarin Team Xamurai

Please click the Tools =>Options=> check the path of Android SDK Location if it is correct.

• Liam8mailLiam8mail Member ✭✭

Hi leon, I have tried this. I have also added these paths to the system path variables. No dice.

Can you create a new android emulator in android device manager?

yes i can and it runs as expected.

If you did not get the error, please use the new android emulator.

I can't because it doesn't work in debug mode.

Can you please try the following troubleshooting steps:
    1. Launch the emulator from the Android Device Manager (select your virtual device and click Start).
    2. Open a command prompt and go to the folder where adb is installed. If the Android SDK is installed at its default location, adbis located at C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb.exe; if not, modify this path for the location of the Android SDK on your computer.
    3. Type the following command:

adb devices
    4. If the emulator is accessible from the Android SDK, the emulator should appear in the list of attached devices. For example:

List of devices attached
    emulator-5554 device
    5. If the emulator does not appear in this list, start the Android SDK Manager, apply all updates, then try launching the emulator again.