HOW TO GET INDEX OF A ROW FROM LISTVIEW FROM BUTTONS INSIDE LISTVIEW

CYFERIOUSCYFERIOUS Member ✭✭

ok i need to get index of listview item from buttons inside listview item, without give a tapped in listview item...sounds tricky

-------Listview item1-------

button1 button2 button3

-------Listview item2-------

button1 button2 button3

if i press button 1 in Listview item1 i wil get the index of Listview item1 wich is 0, and if i press button 1 in Listview item2 i wil get the index of Listview item2 wich is 1, and so on... im not clicking the listview item...

i have this

.xaml

<StackLayout Grid.Column="0" Grid.Row="6">

<Button Clicked="OnLikeClick" CommandParameter="{Binding .}" Text="popo"   /> 

.cs

public void OnLikeClick(object sender, EventArgs args)
{

Button button = (Button)sender;
        StackLayout listViewItem = (StackLayout)button.Parent;

System.Diagnostics.Debug.WriteLine("index:>" + listViewItem.index?????);

}

thanks

im really new in xamarin

Tagged:

Answers

• ClintStLaurentClintStLaurent USUniversity ✭✭✭✭✭

ok i need to get index of listview item from buttons inside listview item,

Stop. Why?

99% of the time this is wrong. You already have the entire object that is in the collection source of the ListView. What do you need the index for? This is usually someone using some OLD OLD technique from 2001 Windows Forms or similar.

<Button Clicked="OnLikeClick"

What the...?
    Are you using UI events like Click to drive logic and events and responses other than UI?

• CYFERIOUSCYFERIOUS Member ✭✭
    edited May 6

i just need to get de index for retrieve data from a service in its own order of loading. i dont get " OLD OLD technique from 2001 Windows Forms " . what do you mean? i have seen some post in stack and here, and they do what im posting, but i cant get the index yet. thanks for read.

.cs
    public void OnLikeClick(object sender, EventArgs args)
    {