Cannot open links without target=_blank tag in them.

Hi there. Please excuse my newbie question, I am a very new Xamarin developer. I found some resources in Swift that were similar to this issue, but I do not know Swift, so was unable to translate the code into a xamarin solution. I was unable to get any link to work in a webpage viewed within the WKWebView that my app uses. Now, I can open links that have the "target=_blank" attribute, but I am unable to open any other link, specifically, links that open within the current window, and links that have the "mailto:" and "tel" attributes in the URL. I got the target=_blank links to work by adding the following class to the WebViewController, and a line to the ViewDidLoad method:

public class NavDelegate : WKUIDelegate
{

public override WKWebView CreateWebView(WKWebView webView, WKWebViewConfiguration configuration, WKNavigationAction navigationAction, WKWindowFeatures windowFeatures)
    {
        var url = navigationAction.Request.Url;
        if (navigationAction.TargetFrame == null)
        {
            webView.LoadRequest(navigationAction.Request);
        }

return null;
    }
}

Here is the line added to the ViewDidLoad() method:
WebAppView.UIDelegate = new NavDelegate();

And the complete ViewDidLoad method:
public override void ViewDidLoad()
{
base.ViewDidLoad();
WebViewLogo.Owner = this;

//Check System Version and set WebView accordingly
        //WKWebView only supported on iOS Versions 11+
        if (UIDevice.CurrentDevice.CheckSystemVersion(11, 0))
        {
            View.Frame = new CoreGraphics.CGRect(0, 108, 1024, 611);
            View.AddConstraint(NSLayoutConstraint.Create(View, NSLayoutAttribute.Height, NSLayoutRelation.Equal, View, NSLayoutAttribute.Height, 1.0f, 0.0f));
            View.AddConstraint(NSLayoutConstraint.Create(View, NSLayoutAttribute.Width, NSLayoutRelation.Equal, View, NSLayoutAttribute.Width, 1.0f, 0.0f));