What are the plans for UrhoSharp?

EsaKEsaK SEMember ✭✭

I have been using UrhoSharp for the past 1,5 years (and have heavily invested my game on it). Generally speaking I'm really satisfied with it (I'm feeling really productive working with it).
BUT my concern is the support and maintenance of it, from Xamarin/Microsoft. There have been some activity from time to time from @EgorBo. But most of the time there's no activity going on at all, neither here on the forums nor in the GitHub repo.
I'm not asking to add new functionality to UrhoSharp, just support and maintain the bindings (keeping up with new releases of Urho3D, fixing bugs and answering questions here on the forum). I think it's come to the point where users don't even post questions here anymore, instead they go to the Urho3D forum for help.

I would like to know what the plans for UrhoSharp are, so that I (and the rest of UrhoSharp users) know how to proceed forward (either sticking with UrhoSharp or going to another game engine)?
I would really like continue using UrhoSharp, but I don't know if I dare (due to the insecure future of it).

I think UrhoSharp is a really great library, and I hate the thought of it "dying" (like CocosSharp seems to have).
SkiaSharp seems to get a lot more attention from Xamarin (based on the forum support).
What are the resources from Xamarin for UrhoSharp? Is it "just" @EgorBo that gets some time now and then to work with UrhoSharp (which is my impression right now)?

Finally, what's happening with the latest pre-release version on nuget? Isn't it time to publish a new "official" (stable) release?
I know there have been some bug fixes during the autumn, which I would like to get my hands on.

With the hope of getting some (honest) reply from Xamarin.

• MarcoTronconeMarcoTroncone GBUniversity ✭✭

Hi,

I have the same question here.

I'm starting to use UrhoSharp (that seems quite amazing) but I'm a bit worried that the project is not active anymore.