Respect of MVVM w/o any framework

Umar3xUmar3x FRMember ✭✭
edited October 3 in Xamarin.Forms

Hello all,

I'm working on an application for which the map is the central element (I'd like to say an uber app like).

I've been implementing a lot of animation to get a beautiful app and so I got an Animation service that hold method to animates objects through DI in specific flows.

But as I'm new in xamarin (8 months working on it) I did not start the project with any frameworks, nor MVVM light or FreshMVVM and I think, correct me if I'm wrong that its too late for thinking of integrating one of those fmks in this project.

I'm using TKCustomMap and MR.Gestures packages , last one providing command binding on multiple controls, which is great.

What I want to know:

I got a IsInNavigationMode property in the view model which is set to true when the route calculation finished. TKCustomMap provides a command for that which is RouteCalculationFinishedCommand.

/// <summary>
        /// Command when a route calculation finished
        /// </summary>
        public Command<TKRoute> RouteCalculationFinishedCommand
        {
            get
            {
                return new Command<TKRoute>(async r =>
                {
                    // move to the bounds of the route
                    this.MapRegion = r.Bounds;
                    //await PopupNavigation.PushAsync(new RoutesInstructionPage(r, this), true);
                    await LoadingService.EndLoading(200);
                    IsInNavigationMode = true;
                });
            }
        }

Right.
As far as I know if I want my view to be aware of changes in viewModel I need to create a bindable propertie on my Map object IsInNavigationModeProperty and binding it to the property of the viewModel using binding.mode twoWay.

VM : 
        /// <summary>
        /// Bool to determine if user is navigate 
        /// </summary>
        public bool IsInNavigationMode
        {