Xamarin.Forms 2.4.0.74863

• HalilDoganBolakHalilDoganBolak USMember ✭✭

After upgrading to 2.4.0.18342, the Editor control starts filling up from the bottom and not from the top. Has anyone else encountered this on UWP ? I have been using the same layout in code for about nine months through many XF releases without any problems.

• PaulDiPietroPaulDiPietro USXamarin Team Xamurai
    edited October 23

@HalilDoganBolak Please see https://bugzilla.xamarin.com/show_bug.cgi?id=60041. I think the code was just accidentally moved around instead of reverted, but it will be actually fixed ASAP.

• NMackayNMackay GBInsider, University ✭✭✭✭✭

@DavidOrtinau said:
    Yes, release notes and announcement up now for 2.4.0.18342.

Tap issue fix is API 23. We are continuing to work on it and I've reopened at least one of those Bugzilla's to reflect this is only a partial fix.

We have also published 2.5.0-pre and I'll be posting about that today and tomorrow.

Hi David,

What should we do? Stick with 2.3.5-pre6? Telerik have added a dependency for Forms 2.4.0.282 to their controls (by accident I think, I have a ticket open), so now we can't upgrade our RadControls and there's no point moving to the latest service release as a lot 70% of our Android users are on API24 as our company now hand out Samsung J5's instead of Windows Phones (At least they came to their senses on that one :smile:). We're in a bit of pickle now to say the least.

@PaulDiPietro said:
    @HalilDoganBolak Please see https://bugzilla.xamarin.com/show_bug.cgi?id=60041. I think the code was just accidentally moved around instead of reverted, but it will be actually fixed ASAP.

Thank you very much for the information.

• GVxGVx USMember ✭✭✭

@DavidOrtinau said:
    Tap issue fix is API 23. We are continuing to work on it and I've reopened at least one of those Bugzilla's to reflect this is only a partial fix.

Appreciated... :smile:

• NamyslawSzymaniukNamyslawSzymaniuk USMember ✭✭✭
    edited October 24