problem in the activation of Xamarin

2»

• SpoiledTechieSpoiledTechie USMember

@mhutch, I realize the need to have it activated. Really, I do being a developer my self. While I am okay with that, I would truly LOVE for you to look into other options as well. Just to get you an idea, your activation server seems to have caused over 50 developers "Stop Work" and that shouldn't ever happen. We both understand time is money. I just need you to at least think about other options please. I would greatly appreciate it.

• mhutchmhutch Xamurai USMember, Xamarin Team Xamurai
    edited November 2013

@SpoiledTechie: We do understand that this is extremely important and the system was designed and tested to allow activated installations to work offline and when the activation server was unavailable. Unfortunately the activation server misbehaved under heavy load in a specific way that we had not anticipated, and triggered a bug in the client that deactivated licenses. We have already fixed the server and we're in the process of testing hotfixes for the clients, which should be rolled out very soon.

• SpoiledTechieSpoiledTechie USMember

@mhutch thank you. Thats what I wanted to hear. Maybe you need to have a status page for Xamarin functions. Like an Up/Down status page for all the services that is shown to the public. Just a thought.

• mhutchmhutch Xamurai USMember, Xamarin Team Xamurai

Good idea, I'll mention it to our web team!

• brajkovicbrajkovic Xamurai USXamarin Team, University Xamurai

@patlaplante You should be all set now, please try again—there was an oddity with your account that was causing the server to return an erroneous error message. Apologies for the inconvenience.

• LORENZOCASTILLORUBIOLORENZOCASTILLORUBIO ESMember
    edited December 2013

I can't activate business account in vs2013 after update to lastet version of xamarin: Too many machines are using your xamarin subscription